Multidisplay missing data. Not working properly *solved

Support in english
landracer

Multidisplay missing data. Not working properly *solved

Post by landracer »

I've been trying to finish off my multidisply, but I am having issues. I am not an experienced coder or debugger, so I need help figuring out my current issues. I feel I have been as thorough as I can possibly be with my current knowledge set. I would love to see this circuit working! :mrgreen: I want to run this in my other race car.

So I have 4 different computers setup to compile this multidisply code inside eclipse. 2 different KDE 14.04 systems, your VM provided for download, and a KDE 12.04 system. All ubuntu variants with the necessary dependencies met and latest SVN version of MD code. All againist Arduino 1.0.1 libs. arduinoDuemilanoveCore trunk ver923. And MD ver874.

SO the binary multidisplay.elf size will vary on 2 systems given no changes at all, this includes your VM
laptop 14.04 KDE with Luna 4.4.1
multidisplay.elf 82,396k
Xeon Workstation KDE 14.04 Eclipse 3.8
multidisplay.elf same 82,396k
Your VM Eclipse indigo 3.7.2
multidisply.elf 132,555k
AMD FX system KDE 14.04 Eclipse indigo 3.72
multidisply.elf 84,317k

I am attaching the build logs so you can tell me which ones are correct, or none of them at all... 2 of these computer systems during AVR upload and verifiy, upload a different set of bits. The .hex that seem right are both 37,548k. The other 2 .hex's in question are 37,754k and 37,548K. A few hundred K difference between systems no change in the code downloaded from SVN. I need to know what is right and wrong. At one point before I started over I was get 75,000k AVR uploaded HEX files. Werid, yeah, I am still a bit confused. But I believe the 37,548k AVR HEX is the closest I've come to the correct HEX file upload via AVR.